top of page
  • Writer's pictureKyana

FTP: Episode 2 of my podcast is up!

Episode 2: "Fake fake fake! Fake presses, fake news, fake facts with Blake Lambert"
 

Aaaah! The second episode of my podcast, Faking the Presses (FTP) is published! In this (first actual) episode, I speak to Blake Lambert, a journalism instructor at TMU and at Humber College's liberal studies department. Although it was possible in my first year, I did not have him as an instructor.


Blake and I talk about fake news and disinformation in a more general sense, including a (brief) history lesson on fake news (starting in Italy!), reasons and motivations for spreading/creating it, how visual elements (and technology) are important in its success, how to avoid it, and many examples of it.


Blake was super fun and easy to talk to! He talked about so many different and interesting examples of fake news and disinformation. From the brief historical timeline to contemporary examples and even book recommendations, he's just a cool dude to speak to! I think this episode is great to introduce the "world" or "industry" of fake news/disinformation and how much it can affect our society and even the world.


Look at the links below to learn more about the examples he mentioned!


Links & Resources

What Blake mentioned:


Find Kyana:

 

留言


bottom of page